6:38pm , Wednesday 30th September 2020

Lorenzo Natali Media Prize Accepting Applications

Activity Time : 14/4/2019

Journalists doing exceptional reporting on development topics can now apply for Lorenzo Natali Media Prize. The award, sponsored by the European Commission, recognizes excellence in written, radio and broadcast journalism on the theme of development, poverty eradication and the economic, social and environmental dimensions of sustainable development.

The contest has three categories:

  • Grand Prize: open to media based in Africa, the Arab World and the Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, Latin America and the Caribbean, in countries where the commission provides development cooperation.|
  • Europe Prize: open to media based in the European Union.
  • Best Emerging Journalist Prize: open to journalists under 30 working for media in any of the mentioned countries.

Work must have been published or broadcast between March 10, 2018 and March 9, 2019.

The winner in each category will receive €10.000. The winner of the Best Emerging Journalist category will also be offered a work experience with a media partner.

The deadline is April 14, 2019.

For more details, please follow this link.